One of the features of e-clinic is the ability to transform your raw data into easy to understand, presentable information. When you cancel your e-clinic service, you will, of course, get a full extract of your e-clinic data. However, the data will be in raw data format, and not in the informative format that e-clinic displays on the screen.
The extracted data will be contained in a series of CSV files, the number and content of which will be determined by how and what aspects of e-clinic you have used.
The CSV files will contain a mixture of plain text and JSON data. For more information on this, please see the ICO advice on the right to data portability - https://ico.org.uk/for-organisations/guide-to-data-protection/guide-to-the-general-data-protection-regulation-gdpr/individual-rights/right-to-data-portability/
Should you wish to continue to have your patient data, including clinical notes, in an easier to read format, you should consider one of the following options;
Ensure you give yourself enough time before you cancel your e-clinic to save your clinical notes to PDF (by using the print feature in e-clinic .)
Consider reducing your e-clinic licence to a single licence, which will allow you to continue to access e-clinic to view these notes in the clinical notes module
Please note that when you cancel your e-clinic service, we will cease to be a data processor for your clinic's data, and as such have no legal basis to continue to process the data. As a result, we will delete the data from our servers, in accordance with our data retention policies.
