Skip to main content

Anonymise/Delete Patient

How to anonymise or delete a patient who is no longer active with your clinic.

Written by John Allen

There may come a time when a patient will stop treatment within the clinic, may it be their treatment has run out or maybe they no longer need treatment, and possibly certain amount of time has passed and you need to clear out their information, the 'Anonymise Patient' function allows you to do this. This feature within e-clinic web allows you to remove the patient from the system altogether.

Please Note: If you remove a patient by using this feature ensure that it is the correct patient being removed as once they are completely removed, they cannot be restored and e-clinic also cannot restore them.

Find the patient on the clients list that you are wanting to remove and open up their record.

To access the feature, click the three dots, top right corner where you will find the option for 'Anonymise Patient'.

When you click on this button you will get the pop up below. This is just to ensure you want to anonymise the patient and to inform you of what will be removed.

If you are still wanting to anonymise the patient and click on 'Anonymise' then you will get a final pop up box regarding this like below. If you decide the click 'No' then all the information will still be as it was but if you click 'Yes' then the patient will be removed.

Once you action this the patient will no longer appear anywhere on the system and you wont be able to search for them to find them again.

Please Note: If you remove a patient by using this feature ensure that it is the correct patient being removed as once they are completely removed, they cannot be restored and e-clinic also cannot restore them.

Did this answer your question?